Why should I get an account?
Having an account allows you to more easily track and manage the cards that you create.
And, as a little incentive to sign up, we'll give you £1 of credit if you create an account.
Once you have an account, "My prepay" allows you to put money into your personal Touchnote account to pay for future orders. You can credit the account using PayPal or with your credit card.
Each time you top up your credit, we will add on 25% free:
- Add £20, get £5 extra free
- Add £40, get £10 extra free
- Add £60, get £15 extra free
Are my credit card details saved on the site?
No - we don't store any of your financial data. This is for your protection, and to make sure that nobody hacks into your account.
Do I need to have an account to send a card?
No - you can order a card without setting up an account. Start by choosing an image for your card.
What if I forget my password?
You can reset your password when you sign in. Let us know if you're having any troubles with this.
How do I use "my addresses"?
"My addresses" is a personal address book which allows you to store all of your addresses in one place. Addresses for cards ordered on the website are automatically saved and you can add additional contacts yourself by selecting "add address" and inputting the details. You can edit and delete any addresses.
What if I want to cancel my account? Will all my details be erased forever?
Get in touch. We can do this, but you'll need to be in touch with our customer service team.
What is "my reminders"?
"My reminders" is a personal reminder service to make your card ordering really easy. All you need to do is specify a particular date (for someone's birthday or for any special occasion on the calendar) and we'll send you an email a few days before (or earlier if you like), in order to remind you of it. This way you will have enough time to order and send the perfect card.
What is "my images"?
All photos you have uploaded onto Touchnote, any designs you have used to make an order as well as any cool adjustments you have made in our new image personaliser are automatically saved in "my images".
Can I re-use my images?
Yes you can. You can turn any of your saved images and designs in to cards. You just need to go to "my images" select the image and then click "make a card".
What is "my orders"?
In "My orders" you will find a list of all of the previous orders you have made (and the photos and designs you have used).
You can see:
- The date the order was made
- The order ID
- How much the order cost
- The status of delivery (has it been printed and posted yet?)
You'll never accidentally send the same card to the same person twice. You can also reorder any cards by clicking on "view image" then select the image and press "make a card".
Can I pre-order a card?
Yes. When you are making your card, you can specify when you want the card to be posted in the calendar at the same time that you are entering the address where the card is being sent to. Just select the date in the future when you want it posted and that's when we'll print and post it.
Make sure to take into consideration that delivery time within the UK takes 1-2 working days whilst it takes 3-5 working days to send to Europe and the rest of the world.